Staff

Rachel TeccaRachel Tecca
Director, College & Career Academies
rtecca@apslearns.org
(330) 761-2778

Rachel Tecca is the director of the College & Career Academies of Akron within the Akron Public Schools. After earning her masters degree from Youngstown State University in educational administration, Rachel has worked in education for 24 years and served in a variety of leadership positions. She has served in the Office of Special Education, was the principal at Bridges Learning Center as well as North High School. While at North High School, Rachel led her staff, students and families in the transformation from a comprehensive high school to the college and career academy model. Rachel focuses on preparing all high school graduates for college, career and life as that continues to be a focus for her professional endeavors. As a founding fellow with the National Career Academy Coalition, as well as the Akron Public Schools lead with the Ford NGL network, collaboration among Akron Public Schools and across the nation allows Rachel Tecca the opportunity to learn and share best practices among practitioners.

CAREER EDUCATION
Nathan Ruyan
Coordinator, CTE 
nruyan@apslearns.org
(330) 761-3006
Julie Jacob
Program Manager
jjacob2@apslearns.org
(330) 761-3130

Richard Messenger
Data Specialist
rmessen2@apslearns.org
(330) 761-3021 


CAREER ASSESSMENT SPECIALISTS
Emily Parker
eparker2@apslearns.org

Susan Plas
splas@apslearns.org


JOB COACH

Rose Blike
rblike@apslearns.org
(330) 761-3022


JOB TRAINING COORDINATORS
Amy Gray
North High School
agray@apslearns.org


Rae Lynn Daviso
Buchtel CLC
rdaviso@apslearns.org

Heather Thornton
Kenmore-Garfield High School
hthornto@apslearns.org

Kristy Mazey
Ellet CLC
kmazey@apslearns.org

Heather Richard
Firestone CLC
hrichard@apslearns.org

Jennifer Riter
East CLC
jriter@apslearns.org

Christine Tilly
AAA/Bridges
ctilly@apslearns.org
COUNSELORS & COLLEGE ACCESS
Yvonne Culver
Coordinator, School Counselors and College & Career Access
yculver@apslearns.org
(330) 761-3032

Dreama Whitfield
Career Advising Manager
dwhitfield@apslearns.org
(330) 761-2778

Caitlin Castle
Program Manager 
ccastle@apslearns.org
(330) 761-3020

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS
Kimberly Gibbs
Secretary 
kgibbs@apslearns.org
(330) 761-3134

Liz Janes
Account Clerk 
ejanes@apslearns.org
(330) 761-3142 

Mona Saunders
Secretary
mhaines@apslearns.org
(330) 761-3054

Elise Shuff
Secretary 
eshuff@apslearns.org
(330) 761-3131
PARTNER ENGAGEMENT
Elizabeth Winter
Coordinator, Partner Engagement
ewinter@apslearns.org
(330) 761-3135

Darlene Shuler
Middle School Partner Liaison
das18572@apslearns.org
(330) 761-7944

Marsha Pohlman
Marketing Manager
mpohlman@apslearns.org
(330) 761-1684


HIGH SCHOOL ACADEMY COACHES
Ron Boldry
Ellet High School
rboldry@apslearns.org

De'Anna Caldwell-Edwards
Buchtel CLC
dcaldwel@apslearns.org

Clayton Cundiff
Kenmore-Garfield High School
ccc46036@apslearns.org

Cassandra Hanna
Firestone CLC
channa2@apslearns.org


Selena Myers
NIHF STEM High School
smyers4@apslearns.org

Morgan Schumacher
East CLC
mms45220@apslearns.org

Janice Weaver
North High School
jgreenbl@apslearns.org



MIDDLE SCHOOL ACADEMY COACHES
Sarah Appleby
Middle South
sgregory@apslearns.org

Tracey Bowman
Hyre CLC
tbowman@apslearns.org

William Casterlow
East Middle School CLC
wcaterl@apslearns.org

Sandy Cline
Litchfield CLC
scline@apslearns.org

Yvette Curry
Buchtel Middle School CLC
ycurry@apslearns.org

Kennie Green
Jennings CLC
kgreen2@apslearns.org

Brenda Leighton
NIHF STEM Middle School
bleighto@apslearns.org

Justin Plas
Innes CLC
jplas@apslearns.org
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.