Staff

Rachel TeccaRachel Tecca
Director, College & Career Academies
(330) 761-2779
 rtecca@apslearns.org

Rachel Tecca is the director of the College & Career Academies of Akron within the Akron Public Schools. After earning her masters degree from Youngstown State University in educational administration, Rachel has worked in education for 24 years and served in a variety of leadership positions. She has served in the Office of Special Education, was the principal at Bridges Learning Center as well as North High School. While at North High School, Rachel led her staff, students and families in the transformation from a comprehensive high school to the college and career academy model. Rachel focuses on preparing all high school graduates for college, career and life as that continues to be a focus for her professional endeavors. As a founding fellow with the National Career Academy Coalition, as well as the Akron Public Schools lead with the Ford NGL network, collaboration among Akron Public Schools and across the nation allows Rachel Tecca the opportunity to learn and share best practices among practitioners.

CAREER EDUCATION
Barbara Williams
CTE Coordinator
bwillia5@apslearns.org
330-761-3130
Michelle Johnson
Career Pathway Specialist
mjohnso2@apslearns.org
330-761-3020

Richard Messenger
Data Specialist
rmessen2@apslearns.org
330-761-3021

Nathan Ruyan
Systems Analyst
nruyan@apslearns.org
330-761-3006

Chris White
FCS Lead Teacher
kwhite2@apslearns.org
330-761-3022


COUNSELORS & COLLEGE ACCESS
Yvonne Culver
Program Manager/
School Counselor 
yculver@apslearns.org
330-761-3032

Dreama Whitfield
Career Advising Manager
dwhitfield@apslearns.org
330-761-2778

Lisa Kindleburg
College Access Program Manager 
lkindleb@apslearns.org
330-379-8352

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS
Kimberly Gibbs
Secretary 
kgibbs@apslearns.org
330-761-3134

Sharon Jackson
Secretary 
sjackson@apslearns.org
330-761-3131

Liz Janes
Account Clerk 
ejanes@apslearns.org
330-761-3142 

Mona Saunders
Secretary
mhaines@apslearns.org
330-761-3054


PARTNER ENGAGEMENT
Elizabeth Winter
Coordinator of Partner Engagement
ewinter@apslearns.org
(330) 761-3135

Marsha Pohlman
Marketing Manager
mpohlman@apslearns.org
(330) 761-1684


ACADEMY COACHES
De'Anna Caldwell-Edwards
Buchtel CLC
dcaldwel@apslearns.org

Morgan Schumacher
East CLC
mms45220@apslearns.org

Ron Boldry
Ellet High School
rboldry@apslearns.org

Cassandra Hanna
Firestone CLC
channa2@apslearns.org

Clayton Cundiff
Kenmore-Garfield High School
ccc46036@apslearns.org

Janice Weaver
North High School
jgreenbl@apslearns.org

Selena Myers
NIHF STEM High School
smyers4@apslearns.org

JOB TRAINING COORDINATORS
Kathleen Carter
Rae Lynn Daviso
Kristy Mazey
Heather Richard
Jennifer Riter
Patricia Steinborne-Lee
Christine Tilly

CAREER ASSESSMENT SPECIALISTS
Emily Parker
Susan Plas

JOB COACH

Rose Blike
330-761-3022


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.